the list!

One of my favorite things to do is make lists. My longest and most important list consists of things I’d like to do in my life (don’t call it a bucket list or you’ll get a swift kick in the face – i started this before that awful movie which I have proudly not seen). Some of them simple, some of them complex. The list changes as I mark things off but it always stays at 100 or so. For your perusal:

The List!

  • Adopt a Child
  • Throw a wedding – working on it!
  • Snorkel in a cenote
  • Hug a baby elephant – awww, this will be the greatest moment of my life
  • Visit Valladolid, MX – drove through it, couldn’t stop at the time
  • Go to Africa
  • Visit a Muslim country
  • Go to Antarctica
  • Donate Blood Marrow
  • Be a foster parent
  • Volunteer in a Foreign Country
  • See Guernica
  • Visit Lisbon
  • Live outside the US for a year
  • Read every book I own
  • Visit Veracruz, MX
  • Get a dog
  • Get a Master’s Degree – might start this soon
  • Sew an article of clothing – I have a skirt that I’ve sewn almost entirely but it’s remained unhemmed for over a year now
  • Own a hybrid or electric vehicle
  • Visit Sian Kaan Reserve, MX – I was close!
  • Go on a meditation/ yoga retreat
  • Take a martial arts class
  • Attend Carnivale
  • Go SCUBA diving
  • Take an Indian Dance class
  • Stay in a yurt or teepee
  • Take a French Class
  • Drive a car onto a ferry – I don’t know why I want to do this…
  • Induce a Lucid Dream
  • Ride 25 miles on my bike
  • Go Mountain Biking
  • Design an article of clothing
  • Buy a Home
  • Go to Reykjavik in the summer
  • Stay in a beach bunglaow/ cabana
  • Go to a hot springs
  • Teach an ESL class
  • Try indoor sky diving
  • Go Camping – believe it or not, I’ve never been!
  • Try to Skateboard
  • Try to Snowboard
  • Cut my hair short
  • Visit India
  • See Angkor Watt
  • Finance A Microloan
  • Decorate a cake
  • Camp at a music festival – Sasquatch 2010, woohoo! Spring Break! MTV! (?)
  • Take a pointe class
  • Taken an ayurvedic cooking class
  • Camp on the Beach
  • Join a Book Club
  • Sit cross-legged – never could
  • Visit Montana
  • Make my own kombucha
  • Do yoga every day for 30 days
  • Run a 5k in under 30 mins – I hate running and I’m slow
  • Start a business
  • Ride only my bike for a month
  • Be a Bartender
  • Attend a Quaker service
  • Color my hair an unnatural color
  • Build a snowman
  • Drive a scooter
  • Visit Austin
  • Visit Philadelphia
  • Visit Boston
  • Win a prize of $5000 Value
  • Play in an adult soccer game – not “adult”, pervs
  • Sit on the board of a non-profit
  • Stay within an Indigenous Culture
  • Mend my own clothes
  • Eat only home-cooked foods for a week
  • Sit around a bon fire on a beach
  • Swim in the Mediterranean
  • Drive Cross Country
  • Visit Tahiti – Only because I love Gauguin
  • Go a month without TV
  • Take photos with a TLR Camera
  • Get on the air on NPR
  • Take a cruise to Cuba – When its legal again someday… this is how my grandparents met
  • Hike to the top of a Mountain
  • Ride a horse along a trail
  • Visit Buenos Aires
  • Start a Vegetable and Herb Garden
  • Jump off a Cliff Into a Body of Water

DONE: Go Snorkeling, Go on a Road Trip By Myself, . Win a Large Prize, Win a prize of $500 or more, Go to Seattle, Make a Snow Angel , Start a Club or Organization, Attend a Charity Gala Event, Work or Volunteer for Oxfam , Go to Spain , Work Full Time for a Non-profit , Attend a Film Festival, Take a Kundalini Yoga Class, Get a tattoo , Attend an Art Opening, Go Kayaking, Be Vegetarian for a week, Attend a formal Wine Tasting Event, Get a massage, Try indoor rock climbing, Try Surfing, Take a Bikram Yoga Class , Teach a Class, Study Spanish Abroad, Be Vegan for a week, Join a CSA, Organize a Charity Event, Go to Vancouver BC, Dress up for Halloween, Attend a Large Rally/ Protest, Ride the OHSU Tram, Walk for a Cause, Take a Grad School Class, Attend an outdoor Music Festival, Hold a fluent conversation in Spanish, Stand Under a Waterfall, Get a Thai Massage, Be a bridesmaid, Get an adjustment from a Chiropractor, Go to Chiapas, Have my make up done professionally, Go for a long train ride, Use a Pilates Reformer, Get a 90 min massage, Take a course in Meditation, Decorate my home

Leave a Reply

