breakfast at detour

In the last year, I’ve probably eaten at Detour Cafe 50 times. The biggest reason is the self-serve bottomless coffee. I know, I know, I just posted about cutting back on coffee, but it’s only once a week … or maybe twice…

I ordered the house salad with pomegranate vinaigrette and sunflower seeds and stole half of David’s egg sammy with veggie sausage, tomatoes and cream cheese.  To my delight, they now carry kombucha on tap in a couple of flavors and it carries quite the alcoholic punch that’s sadly gone missing from the store variety ever since that Lindsay Lohan nonsense.

Leave a Reply

