a hopeless place

I managed to forget that there are tons of photos that never made it on the blog. I’ll post some over the next few days. These are all in Portland.

************************************************************************

*Isle de Jean Charles in the Louisiana bayou is disappearing and a photographer is capturing its last years before all of its inhabitants move to the mainland.

*At 16, I was a train wreck. I worked as hard as I could to destroy all photographic evidence. This is pretty much the opposite of me. 

*Don’t picture the past in black and white. Women in WW2.

*Yes, today’s title quote is from Rihanna. I never knew We Found Love featured Calvin Harris. Of course, I had to love it.

Leave a Reply

